Are You An Author? Prospect for Contacts!

Charlotte Digregorio's Writer's Blog

If you are an author, you know that your books don’t automatically sell themselves. I talk to many authors who are creative writers, and they are happy just to give their books away to family and friends.

I’ve never made it a secret that I write for money. Sure, I give away books to some close friends, family, and to book reviewers, but my goal is to sell books. Last weekend, I signed books at Highland Park Public Library in Illinois, sponsored by East On Central, an arts and literary organization in Highland Park.

I try to take each and every opportunity to talk to potential readers and book buyers and make myself available to answer questions. There is always a lot of foot traffic at libraries on a weekend, so you meet a lot of people.

Often at libraries, while patrons love to speak to visiting authors, they don’t…

View original post 418 altre parole

Questa voce è stata pubblicata da Eufemia Griffo.

Rispondi

